11 Oct

Damn you Hurricane Rita! Gahhhhh. You didn’t do anything to my house but you have messed everything else up! ><;;; So my tiny little rant today is about how Rita effects school therefore affecting football games leading to band. Since Rita hit on the Friday that our homecoming was planned to be on, they had to reschedule it. And guess when that is? …the Saturday of Oni-con. ><;;;;; So I simply say that I am not going and skipping it. I don’t care, I had this planned since..well..the last Oni-con! We have had our rooms since March and I bought Juan and I our tickets in July. So what would you do? I have been looking forward to this weekend all year and making costumes to go with it. I have to say, I am not so much worried about myself and Meaghan as I am Logan. He already couldn’t skip the game on Friday to go with us and was just coming Saturday. Now we have no idea we are doing. Plus he spent $100 on the Harvest Moon costumes so he has to come. I really hate this. Don’t get me wrong, I love band and I love to perform, it’s just I love anime cons and cosplay more. I think my mom is going to the band booster meeting today to talk to him. x.x

 

So now I am wondering for all of you that go to cons, what do you do when conflicts like this come up? Do you just skip it and go or what? It means a lot to me, no matter how dorky some people call it. 😄

 

And for those that live here, look out for the Progress for either this week or the next. Supposedly Meaghan’s mom put a little article in there. Maybe I can scan it for my xanga. Meaghan said it was really sweet and it made it sound like our moms actually listen to us. 😄

 

Oh and has anyone heard that song ‘Fragrance’ by Gackt? Oh I love that song. And ‘Honey Vanity’ by Közi as well. <333

 

Hehe, I have my Juan today as well. ^_^ <333333

8 Responses to “”

  1. Anonymous October 11, 2005 at 6:36 pm #

    I say just go to the CON!!!! XDFragrance is love.Gackt is love.Honey Vanity is sex.And Kozi is mine.<3 *smirks*

  2. stomponfrogs October 11, 2005 at 7:03 pm #

    Yes, just go the convention.  I personally would enjoy that more.  I never was fond of school related activities. 

  3. Anonymous October 11, 2005 at 7:11 pm #

    Thanks!! ^__^ You’re too kind!Anything by Kozi is GOOD, same thing with Gackt. If you like Fragrance I suggest getting Moon 😄 I took some pottery classes in school, and do a bit on my own. I can’t do the wheel, but my sculptures are rather good…or so I think..You’re not a loser ^^<3

  4. Anonymous October 11, 2005 at 7:28 pm #

    AH! Well then, I see. Probably they are priced high because they are imports? But I dunno…I might take pictures of them sometime if you want ^^<3

  5. Anonymous October 11, 2005 at 7:36 pm #

    Gackt is a lot easier to find than Kozi, so I would go for that. Gackt has a lot of good CDs…Mars…Rebirth…All very good stuff!!*sigh* I LOVE KOZI!! 😄 ❤

  6. the_verde_bunny October 11, 2005 at 8:19 pm #

    I’m glad you’re thinking of me Ashli! ❤ It makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside! It still sucks though…D:

  7. Anonymous October 11, 2005 at 9:47 pm #

    dont worry bout skipping the game because i am too because buzzfest is on the same day and i think we all know whats a little bit more important..lol…

  8. whoneedsBEER_whenyouhaveboons October 17, 2005 at 6:22 pm #

    juans mine…haha bye ashli

Leave a Reply

