First Football Game..yeah!

2 Sep

Last night we had our first football game of the season. Our show was awesome and the color guard didn’t do as bad as we thought either. There were a lot of good things that happened last night. I am really proud to be in our band. I can’t wait to learn part two.

I am really proud though of how well the 8th graders are acting(yeah..we used to be to small so we had to add them…but now we are almost to big o.o)  We had some problems, but a lot of times, sadly, it’s the upperclassmen. >> It can all be fixed though. I just hope that we can keep this going and not be tired of it all when marching contest comes around.

Also, I have to say that this was the first time that I was really nervous about a show. I mean, sure my first game I was nervous, but nothing like this. All of our past shows have been ok, and even really great, it’s just this is different. We even got our little logo back: “The Pride of Anahuac” ^____^ I love it.

…but the football team lost. ><; Man, we were so cloooossseee! We shouldn’t have lost! ><

So, it’s amost 8 in the morning and I woke up at 7:30 after going to sleep at 11:30, tired as hell from the game. I can never figure out how I wake up so early on days like these. o.0 I need to start getting ready to go over to Meaghan’s. Her grandpa is taking us to Fry’s and to Sally’s so we can pick hair razors for the wigs, and we might get wig heads too, because we do need them. And we are going to Fry’s because…well…we always do when we go with her grandpa. XD

Oh yes, yesterday I took Juan to McDonald’s to pick up his check(finally) but the day before they mailed it to him. o.o But we ate there…..and I am just so happy that we don’t work there. And I only had a tiny four-peice happy meal and I felt so bloated. >>

Oh well, I am getting a job at the library. I start Tuesday! Yeah!

…and now I must get ready.

7 Responses to “First Football Game..yeah!”

  1. Anonymous September 2, 2006 at 10:15 am #

    Wish I could get a job

  2. NemesisWolf September 2, 2006 at 10:50 am #

    Oooo your outfit sounded cool! ^_^
    I’m not big on football games.. our school’s team always loses. XD I need a job as well. But I don’t know where to apply. >_O

  3. Vampire_Banana September 7, 2006 at 6:02 pm #

    I was nervous too! It’s really weird that neither of us have been that nervous before D;

  4. indie__bloodFIGHT September 11, 2006 at 9:47 pm #

    I was tooooo man! I can’t wait for part two, if we could get that darned 3/4 time figured out. it’s those daaarn trumpets. i wish we could sell them all and buy new ones on ebay or something, besides kade and jesse that is. hahha, woooot. colorguard is fun. besides one factor..ickk.

  5. Vampire_Banana September 11, 2006 at 11:54 pm #

    Could perhaps that one factor be Cortney? ;D

  6. NemesisWolf September 13, 2006 at 9:04 pm #

    Oh I wasn’t attacking you or anything. XD I was just saying that I couldn’t believe that people were bitching about it so much. I do, however, understand your situation. I’m glad I know ahead of time to bring lots of money, because if I didn’t, I’d be borrowing it from other people. ^^;;

  7. NemesisWolf September 19, 2006 at 3:52 pm #

    Yeah I love those pics! Too bad I didn’t take those. XD I’m getting mine developed today. And yesh. I got Die’s pick!! (^0^)/ I love love love Die so much. My faaaave.
    I wanna go back too. I hope they liked our presents..

Leave a Reply

