Gamer Dorks + Library Lock-In = SuperHappyFun(sleep)TIME!

26 May

Warning! This entry is very picture heavy! Dial-up people, I feel horriable for you and if you wait through this, …. you get a prize. xD *Used to wait when she had dial up*

Right now it’s 6:30 A.M. and I am posting from the library right now. No, the public library isn’t open this early, silly! (but I am sure the myspacer freaks would LOVE that) but we had a lock-in!! My little “group” of gamer nerds and Halo fans decided to hold another tounry on the last day of school and to go ahead and have a lock in, since Valerie, the public library goddess to the world, suggested we do it again like last year.

Well, we had super fun, but we are all super tired now. o___o Some of us have been here since noon on Friday. Poor Valerie has been here since 8 or even earlier on Friday. ;___; And she was the only “supervisor.” I have no idea how she stayed up either. o__o

The tourny was really fun. ^^ It it wasn’t for those older Mount Belvieu guys my team (Juan, Denton, and I) would have won. >> They kicked everyone’s ass. But after that we had lots o’ fun playing some SWAT games, the popular shotgun pwnage, some DDR, Guitar Hero, and so much more. *dies*

The only thing about the lock in though was that there was no sleeping allowed, only to help prevent anything(bowchickabowow) But we had to. I mean, there was no helping it. o________o I found myself a nice little spot in a dark corner under a table and slept for about 45 minutes. xDD

Captions will come later, because I have some funny ones. xD For now, use your imagination. xD Now to help clean! <33

Valerie has some more pictures on her little blog~~ enjoy 😀

6 Responses to “Gamer Dorks + Library Lock-In = SuperHappyFun(sleep)TIME!”

  1. Anonymous May 26, 2007 at 12:12 pm #

    Hahaha awsome pictures. I love my fan it’s so friggin’ awseome *huggles it*
    Gamer-ness = win.
    Yes i’m now a senior. ONE MORE YEAR YES!!!
    ::kiss kiss::

  2. NemesisWolf May 30, 2007 at 2:56 pm #

    XDDD NICE! That sounds like it was a lot of fun. I want to have a lock-in for.. some reason or another, as well!! [jealous] Guitar Hero all night, FOOOOOOH!~ XP How’ve you been?? It’s been awhile, ne?

  3. NemesisWolf May 31, 2007 at 7:57 am #

    Haha yes! He gave me a high five and I hugged himmmm. :DDDD SO HAPPEH! I love Peggy sooooo much. :3Ahhh.. yeah.. I was not in a good mood yesterday. And I’m still on the verge of killing some people. XD;;

  4. NemesisWolf June 2, 2007 at 7:14 am #

    XDDD You’re welcome! Thanks for ending school for me. >:D
    Yep.. two weeks. ;~; I’ll hopefully see him on Sunday of this weekend though.. maybe. It really sucks though. I need to hurry up and drive. >.>

  5. NemesisWolf June 3, 2007 at 11:33 am #

    Sankyuu!~
    It’s my own fault for putting it off though. XDD

  6. stomponfrogs June 3, 2007 at 11:37 pm #

    Wow, you weren’t kidding when you said there’d be a lot of pictures.  I’m so glad that my aunt’s place has DSL.  It seems like you guys are a bunch of gaming freaks.  XD  I don’t mind playing every once in a while, but I seem to suck at everything I play, so I don’t play all that often.  So, how’ve you been?  What’s the weather like back at home?  It’s definitely hot and humid over here in Hong Kong.  I can’t believe I’m saying this, but I actually miss Houston weather.  >_<

Leave a Reply

