Summer is not long enough.

27 Jun

My life is so crazy right now, or at least in my head it is. I have so many different things I want to do but can’t because of work. I want to sew, cosplay, draw, design, fix some old clothes, read, play my new game, and tons more stuff. That’s the only thing I hate about my job: I have no time, or at least enough time to do what I want. But I shouldn’t complain. This will only help me and get me ready for when I leave high school and then have to juggle ten times more crap that has to be done. xD

Well, today I got the afternoon “off.” I still got paid like I was working, but I went with Valerie and the other kids to the Wildlife Refuge on one of our field trips for summer reading. We found two “letterboxes” that have been circulation all around Texas for about four years on one of them. It was really neat and we all got to sign it and then we stamped it. Really neat. ^^ On the way Juan and I danced to “Vanilla.” He started dancing first, for the record.

Yesterday I got to watch the movie “Bridge to Teribetha” ….at work. xD Hey, there was no one else to hand out drinks and popcorn! I have never read the book, so when I watched I was about to start crying my eyes out, but seeing as there were kids all around and a rather plump one in front of me always turning around to get more popcorn, I couldn’t let me tears go. xD When I saw previews for the movie, I had a totally different idea about it and I was actually really surprised. Wonderful movie and a great message.

Anddd, work just got even better! I mean, for a while I was starting to dislike it because of cleaning shelves. (I should really bring my PSP or an MP3 player to listen to…it’s just hours and hours of silence and knowing how much I have after I complete a shelve.) But today Valerie and I started moving around the YA area and some of the tables. She suggested that I decoupage the table in front of the booth. Of course I said yes and already have a large sum of pictures. I am going to use covers of YA books(not the actual covers, mind you. xD ) and anime pictures and have “Young Adults Novels” and “Graphic Novels” or “Mangas” around it….somehow. o___o I need to get a plan and see if I can come up with something in photoshop as well. I am excited for work now. ๐Ÿ˜€

Man, this is a really long post. Go me! Right now in my life I am happy but I just have so many different things racing through my mind. I really need to get focused and again, more organized. Oh yeah, did I mention that I am back from drum major camp? xD I had a lot of fun and met a lot of new people. Even though I was alone this year(no Erika this time) I still had a great time. Man, there’s another thing I want to do: work on my Fate of the Gods music. I can’t wait to conduct that show. I am so excited for marching season and for summer band, but I don’t want to rush my month of July. I mean, damn, it’s already about to the 4th of July!! I hate this.

But yes, I am happy. I have a plan once I am out of high school…but not a back up. o__o At this point, I am just praying that I get accepted to the school in New York City that I want to go to soooo badly. If not, I think I want to try Chicago, then Austin, and maybe even L.A. I just want to study fashion and learn all I can about sewing and everything around clothes.

*dork*

7 Responses to “Summer is not long enough.”

  1. MarcosR June 28, 2007 at 12:07 am #

    You’re right, summer is not long enough.  Mine ends the last week of July because of summer band.  And all of June was band also.  So I don’t have much of a summer.  But at least I don’t have a job so I can focus on getting my chops back on trombone and making a run for Region Band this year.  It’s my last year and my first trying out so it should be nice.  I was alone this year at dm camp also but it wasn’t that bad.  Most of the time I was either talking to ya or Jarred so it was cool.  I don’t have a back up for school either, I’m just hoping to be accepted at S.F.A.(I decided to go there), so you’re not alone. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. stomponfrogs June 28, 2007 at 12:53 am #

    Work does take up a lot of time, but it’s better than having too much time on your with nothing to do, like what I’m going through right now.  Plus, you can actually afford to buy things instead of mooching from your parents.  *bitter laugh* 
    Ah, don’t worry about not downloading anything.  I was sort of referring to other people when I said that, but I won’t name any names here.  If you still want the song, I can upload it for you later.  I’m planning on uploading a better version of it though, once I get my CD and get around to ripping it.  Oh, have you had the chance to see the pictures I put up from Japan?  If not, I can give you the link again. 
    I was more upset about Zull leaving the band then when Bou left An Cafe.  Is it a trend for guitarists to leave now?  I mean, they both left for basically the same reason.  They said that their “hearts just weren’t in it anymore.”  *clings to Uruha and Aoi*  Don’t leave the band!!!  T_T 

  3. NemesisWolf June 30, 2007 at 7:28 pm #

    Heyyy! I want to go to NYC for college too! ๐Ÿ˜€ Maybe I’ll see you there? XDD

  4. stomponfrogs July 2, 2007 at 1:51 am #

    The Candy Spooky Theater already found a new guitarist.  They must’ve been prepared for Zull’s departure, since it’s only been a couple of weeks since he left the band.  >_<

  5. NemesisWolf July 6, 2007 at 12:20 am #

    Hahaha I have no idea when I’m going. XD
    And yes! Demand that they do a tour!! >w<

  6. stomponfrogs July 15, 2007 at 1:43 am #

    Hey!  I finally got my CD on Thursday, and I just uploaded it onto my Xanga.  ^^  So, what have you been up to?

  7. NemesisWolf July 15, 2007 at 1:13 pm #

    I hate it that things must fall down.. but they always do. ^^;;
    As for now, I’m in a pretty good mood.. so yay!

Leave a Reply

