J.K. Rowling is bathing in pure gold right about now.

23 Jul

Damn, she must be pretty close to Bill Gates.


Anywhhhhoooo ~~~

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows

(owns my soul)

So I spent some good quality time with Harry this weekend. Fun times, fun times. To bad it’s the last.

Valerie(my boss at the library) took a little group including me, to the Harry Potter midnight release at a huuugge Barns and Nobels. We all had so much fun. I am so glad that we got to go to the party. I had never been to a midnight release of anything…now that I think about it…and it was so much fun. We got free Harry Potter plastic glasses too!! xD They had snakes, people in costumes, free Polaroid and tons of other stuff! There was probably more than 600 people crammed in there too!! I loved it. And to make this post seem less wordy (damn I write way to much..) here are some pictures!! Valerie made a nice little slideshow, which makes things easier on me. o__o ….enjoy! xD

http://i87.photobucket.com/remix/player.swf?videoURL=http%3A%2F%2Fvid87.photobucket.com%2Falbums%2Fk136%2Flibrarypics%2FAnahuac%2Fb18fe0a4.pbr&hostname=stream87.photobucket.com

While we waited in line, Will, Maritza, Candy, Meaghan, Sarah, Bobby and I all had fun making up crazy theories about the last book and our conspiracies about Barnes and Nobels. When we got in there, they had tons of games and what not. One of them being where you had a sheet with numbers and you had to go around the whole store finding the questions and answering them on the sheet. Meaghan concluded that it was all a scheme to make us go around the whole store and buy more stuff! (I believed it was true, because I was really freaking tempted >> ) Our other conspiracy was that Barnes and Nobles are sex freaks, or at least the general public are because there were sex books eeeevvverywhere. No matter where you looked, they were there. So of course we were talking somewhat loudly numerous times about sex and everything with it. Some old lady kept staring and a boy in front who was 14 and was annoyingly flirting with Candy. >> It was just so funny him saying “You guys talk about sex a lot…” WELL….hm, I wonder why! >> Dumb ass..

Our theories about the book though, had nothing to do with anything that sounded actually true…our theories were basically based on the fact that J.K. Rowling could pretty much write anything she wanted. My favorite was the Harry X Draco theory. Either she would just copy and paste “DracoXHarry” over and over again for about 787 pages, or it was a very long fanfic of them two. xDD And of course it would sell! No matter what!! xDDD …hmm, enough of this silliness though…      xD

I started reading the book on the way home with flashlight in hand. I finished it today. I would have most likely finished it way earlier today if I didn’t have to work Saturday and help Michelle clean. But I finished it. No one can spoil it for me. And I will not spoil it for anyone else. All I will say is that I loved it. Annnd, it’s the fastest I have ever read any Harry Potter book. Before, I would take my time and what not, but with this being the last book and that my two bosses at work are HUGE Harry Potter fans, I had no choice but to finish it asap! xD

So now I can finally get on the internet and not worry and I can actually talk to my friends. (They might have said something…) xD  If you have finished it, please message me! I would love to talk about it! xD I can’t wait for work tomorrow simply because I want to talk to my bosses! …but then I can I wait. I want sleep.

…crap, I have work tomorrow. >>;;;;;;;;;;;;; Damn you J.K. Rowling…

5 Responses to “J.K. Rowling is bathing in pure gold right about now.”

  1. stomponfrogs July 24, 2007 at 8:40 pm #

    When I was at my cousin’s house last May, I was pretty tempted to read her Harry Potter books out of sheer curiousity and boredom, but I never got around to it.  I’ve been craving for a good book to read lately, so do you think I should jump on the bandwagon and buy a Harry Potter book? 

  2. NemesisWolf July 27, 2007 at 8:56 am #

    Ah damn Harry Potter. 😄 I kinda stopped reading the series.. not cause it was bad, I just.. couldn’t finish The Goblet of Fire. 😄 I dunno why. I gave up.
    Any whoooo.. bleeding sucks and I know people don’t want to hear about it, but touch shit. XDDD It’s what’s at hand so I’m going to bitch about it and you should too!! XP Next time, of course. Haha.
    I’m pretty excited to see Manson.. but I’m just hoping he plays his old stuff.. because I really think his new album is kind of crap. -.-;

  3. stomponfrogs August 2, 2007 at 12:32 am #

    Roar!  I’m just dropping by to say hi.  I feel like I should update a little more, but I never have much to say really.  At least it’s nothing people would be interested in reading about.  😄 

  4. stomponfrogs August 21, 2007 at 9:12 pm #

    So I guess we got lucky this time around, since Dean is to the south of us.  Hurricane season isn’t over yet, so I guess we should stayed prepared.  I think I’m going to be quite busy this semester with school, so I probably won’t be able to update as often as I would like to.  However, do expect me to rant every now and then about school.  *laughs*  Well, I hope all is well for you, and I hope to hear from you again soon.  ^^

  5. stomponfrogs August 24, 2007 at 10:01 pm #

    *pokes you*  Hey, how’re you doing?  If you have some free time, feel free to request songs from my playlist.  I provided the link on my Xanga.  ^^

Leave a Reply

