School is starting…

26 Aug

Monday. Whoo. ><;;; One thing that is really annoying is being asked “When do you guys go to school” by someone who is in Texas and going to school as well. Why? Because the damn lawmakers of Texas made all of us Texan kids go on the same day. ><;;; But that’s just me.

I need to post more…but I am so busy now. I have been trying to get all my school shopping done while going to summer band and work. It’s all worked out and I am happy. xD Today I can finally relax and do what I want. Mainly because I don’t have to freak out over Frankenstein project!! YEAH! I almost done with the book though! And I really do like it. It’s really good. ^^ Just boring at first (but what book isn’t?)

Yesterday I got my hair did. xDD I love it. If I had a camera, I would take a picture, but I don’t. (I’m asking for one for my birthday *crosses fingers*) I got the pinup like bangs, a trim, more blonde(no more ugly roots!!!) and it’s all curled. I love it. I went to Sally’s also to pick up a curling iron because the only one I have is 1/2 of an inch round. Yeah, who in the world could use that one?! So I ended up spending $50 in there on stuff..just mousse, this heat protector, curling iron, and a brush for my bangs. ><;;; The only thing I hate about having money is spending it. xDDD Or rather in large amounts.

Juan came with me for this whole trip and got his hair cut too. He looks so cute. ^^ I’m so happy he came with me. I just felt bad when we got to the mall because we were both tired and we went ALL over the freaken mall looking for a backpack. So when we give up and head out of where we came through JCPenny, guess what we see: The EXACT backpack I was looking for. ><;;;; Oh well, it’s over and I have it. Oh, and plus Icing’s was having one of those awesome 10 for $5 and I got tons new stuff for my hair and some earrings xDD

My dad has been e-mailing me. This makes me very very happy. He is also planning to stay in Austin, which is awesome. I hope I can see him sometime soon.

I think I’m going to sew. I have a bunch of old clothes that need updating. ><;;

One Response to “School is starting…”

  1. stomponfrogs August 31, 2007 at 6:59 pm #

    I really hate that question, too.  However, I guess it’s more understandable when you’re talking about college, because some campuses do start earlier than others, like mine. 
    I want to dye my hair again, but I don’t know what color I want.  I had blonde highlights through my sophomore to senior year in high school, but I don’t want to do that again.  I’ll probably go with a dark red or something.  You spent a lot of money on hair products!  The only thing that I’ll really spend a bit more money on is shampoo and conditioner.  Everything else I don’t really care about.  Hehe. 
    Well, I know that you’re busy, but I have your requests posted up on my playlist.  I wasn’t sure what to upload for you because I didn’t want to put something that you already had or didn’t like.  That’s the point of me sharing my playlist with you guys, so that I can give you what you want.  XDD  Anyways, please go to my previous journal entry for the link to the downloads because I’m too lazy to deal with the html again right now.  Haha. 

Leave a Reply

