I am soooo not working….

22 Oct

I need to finish my Charles Dickens project. Bahhumbug!! ><;;

But I want to post about Oni-con. I only went Sunday, so here is my small collection of photos: http://images.cosplay.com/gallery.php?cat=93732&member=15147

I made a skirt the night before (my own pattern and all ~ inspired by an outfit in a Gothic & Lolita Bible) and bought a red jacket from JCPennies for only $6!! I added some cute fur trim to the hoodie and some ears and I had something to wear. xD When I was making it all, I thought about my hair. Then I thought “Hey, why not go as Misa?” I have the Death Note that Logan made me and I have been wanting another excuse to carry it around. ^^ I usually don’t do things like that, but I wanted to cosplay with that cute Death Note. And it worked. ^__^

Tomorrow at school is “Dress up as your favorite hobbie” COSPLAY! xD Misa will get another wear! Good thing I washed it last night. xD

So at Oni-con we had a Houston Cosplay Scout gathering. It was really fun! I had a wonderful time meeting everyone! ^^

Also, I saw this:

He/She was walking with an Axel, so it made some kind of sense. o___o And the othe girl popped up out of no where. o_o

 

 

I’m gonna stop wasting time and work. >>

 

I am excited about cosplay though. ;_; Ikkicon yeah!

 

Oh and we are going to Area from Marching Band!!YEAH! I pray we can make it to state. :DD

8 Responses to “I am soooo not working….”

  1. stomponfrogs October 28, 2007 at 2:30 am #

    Death Note!  I finally saw the episode aired on Adult Swim tonight.  The voice acting wasn’t bad, but Light’s voice will take a while to get used to.  I’m so glad that they kept the original opening and ending themes.  Nightmare FTW!  ^^
    I got started on making one banner for your layout, but I’m working on the rest.  I haven’t really been in the creative mood lately, so it might take a while for the layout to be done.  >_<  I’ll try to finish it by Thanksgiving, hopefully. 

  2. stomponfrogs October 31, 2007 at 2:46 pm #

    I added you on myspace!  Now all you need is a facebook account, and I can stalk you from four different sites.  XDDD

  3. stomponfrogs November 11, 2007 at 8:14 pm #

    Yo!  I made two banners for your layout.  I posted them on my Xanga, so let me know what you think.  My idea is to make a banner using each of the Vidoll pics you gave me, and the Misono pics for two separate banners, and then let you choose which one you liked the most to use for the layout.  However, I may not have enough time to do that, so would you prefer a Vidoll layout or a Misono one?  I know you don’t mind waiting, but I want to get it done ASAP because I’m going to keep putting it off, and then I’ll never finish it.  >_<

  4. stomponfrogs November 20, 2007 at 6:34 pm #

    I’m sorry, but it looks like I won’t have time to work on your layout this Thanksgiving.  Please forgive me!  I want to make you a new one so that you’ll hurry up and update.  XDDD  Anyways, I hope that you have a happy Thanksgiving.  Try not to eat too much turkey.  ^^

  5. Li_flower November 21, 2007 at 10:46 pm #

    Hey, it’s Etsu from the Scouts.  I came across your Xanga while searching for Oni-con pics. (Man, was it really a month ago?)  Anyway, I just wanted to stop by and say “hi.”  ^_^
    ~Jen

  6. stomponfrogs December 4, 2007 at 1:38 pm #

    Yatta!!!  I FINALLY finished your layout! Here it is! I left the instructions on the site, but let me know if you need any help. Also, tell me if you want something changed, and I’ll try my best to do it. ^^

  7. stomponfrogs December 4, 2007 at 1:39 pm #

    Okay…so the link didn’t work.  Let me try again.  http://www.xanga.com/vidoll_layout_preview

  8. stomponfrogs December 4, 2007 at 1:41 pm #

    Oh yeah.  Feel free to save and use the matching icon if you want to.  ^^  *end comment spam*

Leave a Reply

