3D Dot Game PENIS

23 Aug

After the emotional rollercoaster that was Heavy Rain, I thought I’d look for a game that was a little lighter. You know, one where I don’t have to SPOILERS SPOILERS SPOILERS cut off my own finger. /end SPOILERS

Google is my lord and master, amen. I searched ‘best playstation 3 games of 2010’ and 3D Dot Game Heroes looked like the most promising of the bunch, so I Game Stop’ped that schiz.

3D Dot Game Heroes is reminiscent of the retro 8-bit games of Ye Olde Days of video games. It’s basically a love letter to The Legend of Zelda, borrowing heavily from its story and game play, but it imbibes its own tongue-in-cheek sense of humor, even going so far as to include Engrish mistakes and asterisk actions *sigh*

Thus far it’s pretty damn awesome. As a Zelda fan, I appreciate the sense of humor and it’s good, clean fun. But really, the only important thing to report is that I named my character PENIS. It really makes my day when they say things like, “Master PENIS” and “PENIS, you’re amazing!” and “I’m sucking PENIS.” Okay, maybe not the last one.

Leave a Reply

