Shit I’m Excited For This Week! 9/5/10

5 Sep

So what am I most excited for this week? I’M GLAD YOU ASKED!

This week, two highly anticipated video games (okay, highly anticipated by myself, I’m not sure about the rest of y’all) come out this week – Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions and Kingdom Hearts: Birth By Sleep.

Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions comes out for PlayStation 3, XBox 360, Wii, and Nintendo DS on Tuesday. Mainly I chose this picture ’cause you can see Deadpool’s symbol back there on the screens. More on why Deadpool’s the best Marvel character ever in another post. If I get around to it.

Spidey’s one of my favorite superheroes – I’m a sucker for one liners and geeky protagonists. Spider-Man: SD has you playing four different incarnations of the hero in four different dimensions. It’s like a Double-Mint commercial times two. I think that math’s right. 2 x 2 = 4? Yeah, that’s right. I’m bad at math, and therefore a bad Asian.

Each dimension Peter Parker travels through represents a different incarnation of Spidey in comic history: The Amazing Spider-Man, Spider-Man 2099, Spider-Man Noir, and Ultimate Spider-Man. Pretty neat, huh? Since I’ve only recently started reading comic books regularly (a travesty, I know, but I’m trying to make up for years of ignorance by diving headfirst into it right now) I’m only familiar with the Amazing Spider-Man and Ultimate Spider-Man ‘verses. But I’m certain I’ll love this game nonetheless. Such is my devotion to this character that I even own the shitstorm that was Spider-Man 3 on DVD. SHUT UP, I SIT AROUND AND MAKE FUN OF IT AND THAT’S NOT SAD AT ALL. So, you know. Go die.

I’m gonna admit it – I know zilch about Kingdom Hearts: Birth By Sleep, which comes out for PSP on Tuesday. I’ve been staying away from any information on it ’cause I wanna be surprised. FUCK YOU, SPOILERS! But since I’m a rabid fan of the Kingdom Hearts series (the Peter Pan level’s my shit!), I’m super stoked for this one.

Also, I find Roxas weirdly attractive. Except his name’s not Roxas in this game. Or maybe that’s not even Roxas, maybe it’s a dude who looks like Roxas? This is the problem with keeping yourself in the dark. When you try to talk about it on the blog no one reads but yourself, you look like an idiot. To yourself. Stop talking to yourself. Okay, Master.

(photo from ign.com)

One Response to “Shit I’m Excited For This Week! 9/5/10”

  1. Flo September 7, 2010 at 11:29 am #

    I AM SO EXCITED FOR KINGDOM HEARTS. You don’t even know. At least half a year wait for me already. :(!!!

    Roxas = SoraX. Hahaha! Okay, I’m on a sugar rush.

Leave a Reply

