Human interaction, jigga WHAT?!

21 Oct

I like playing video games with people. Like, with people actually in the room. Sitting next to me. I know, I know – the idea of actually having to share couch space and breathing the same air as someone is foreign to many gamers, but I kinda dig it. It’s a bonding experience, and it’s a helluvalot better than painting each other’s nails while gossiping about some Kardashian’s booty cellulite.

But watching someone play a single player game is like a threesome where the third person just sits and watches – it’s entertaining, but not satisfying enough. And it’s for that reason why multiplayer/co-op games exist. To avoid proverbial non-participatory threesomes.

There are two games with multiplayer modes that are coming out next year that I’m super excited for.

First up is Portal 2, sequel to, you guessed it – Portal. It looks so face-explodingly awesome. And I effin’ love love LOVE robots. More than I love dinosaurs. Check out the gravity of that statement.

Just look at that trailer. Isn’t it beautiful? Isn’t it wonderful? Isn’t it marvelous? Isn’t it just so sexy that you wanna get it on all fours, buckle into a strap-on, and take it from behind?

… your silence is unnerving.

And remember – the cake is a lie. Portal 2 is scheduled for release in 2011.

Next up – Marvel vs. Capcom 3. Every time a new gameplay vid comes out for this title I get the hugest girlboner. A full roster of playable characters has yet to be released. I’m a huge fan of the Marvel vs. Capcom titles and I’m sure this one will be no exception. It’ll be out Spring 2011.

Mario Party, Super Smash Bros., Modnation Racers – it’s games like these that bring us together, force us to abolish our antisocial tendencies, and talk to people. In person. And considering how addicted I am to GoogleTalk and text messaging, these games might be just what the doctor ordered.

Leave a Reply

