Sh*t I’m Excited For… 10/31/10

30 Oct

HALLOWEEN. MY FAVORITE HOLIDAY EVER. WHY DON’T WE GET DAYS OFF FOR IT!!?!??!? Because if I weren’t up at 2AM trying to finish my costume the week OF, I would be drunk every single day of this week, not remembering how I woke up in a pool of glitter and fake blood. But I don’t have a social life and I haven’t finished my costume yet, so here we are–healthy distraction #5=blogging.

I usually go down to West Hollywood for my Halloween fix of outrageous costumes and scantily-clad men and women (but mostly men, knowing WeHo), but this year I don’t think I want to deal with parking 5 miles away and walking in 4″ heels to Santa Monica Blvd, only to be shoved around and molested by passerbyers. (Also, Halloween is on Sunday. What the hell.)

So, while you are, hopefully, at home, nursing your hangover, I’m kicking myself for not having taken part of these activities this year–

#1: This Star Wars Halloween Party – Where’s my invite?

Princess Leia Cupcakes

Princess Leia Cupcakes via JustJENN. Image via justjennrecipes.com

Han Solo free from the Jell-O "Carbonite"

Han Solo free from the Jell-O "Carbonite". Image via justjennrecipes.com

#2: An excuse to eat Avatar: The Last Airbender cupcakes ???

Avatar The Last Airbender cupcakes

Aang <3. Image via homeschooledyear.com

#3: CREATIVE ZOMBIE COSTUMES – I usually think of zombiefying an outfit as a cop-out for your generic costume, but this “couple” below keeps it fresh.

Zombies, Sailor Moon, Tuxedo Mask

Sailor Moon and Tuxedo Mask couldn't survive the zombie outbreak either. Image via 3000Brigade.

#4: Ghostbusters party crashers – Um. Yes, please.

Ghostbusters

The only time of the year when that group of guys dressed as the Ghostbusters are EXPECTED to crash your party. Image via adamwhite.co.uk

#5: Creative Jack-o-Lanterns. Because carving pumpkins is a skill onto itself that is only showcased once a year.

Darth Vader Jack-o-Lantern

OK no more Star Wars stuff after this I swear. Image via slipperybrick.com

Spike, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Jack-o-Lantern

I uploaded this for MegaWoman & Mighty!Marz 😀 Image via 1.bp.blogspot.com

And this Predator one is just insane.

Aliens, Predator, Jack-o-Lantern

I'm scared. Image via mentalfloss.com

I was going to write about “Walking Dead” for my flavor of the week, but Marz beat me to it–this is why we all contribute to the same blog.

Hope everyone has a SAFE Halloween and please try to remember what you did this weekend because if all goes well, I sure won’t.

Leave a Reply

