Treasures and Trinkets from Taiwan

9 May

For lack of a more clever title, this post is exactly as it is–the useless-but-cool merchandise I picked up while in Taiwan the past week.  I had originally planned to go to both Japan and Taiwan during my vacation but with the earthquakes in Japan I had to change my itinerary to Taiwan only.

The week I was in Taiwan, I was fortunate to catch the Taipei Game Expo. It was not as it seemed. I thought I’d get to sample new video games for various consoles but it was actually an arcade game expo… which was still cool, but since 60% of the machines there were slot machines of various types I was a little disappointed with the idea I was so sold on. I took a few photos and videos only to realize, on the back of my industry badge that I wasn’t supposed to take pictures. OH WELL. ENJOY BELOW MWAHAHAHA (It’s not like anyone reads this blog anyway).

Besides the game expo (let me also mention it was right next door to the Vegetarian Food Expo, which was an excellent move because I got hungry after playing games and such, and Taiwanese people are very generous with their food. Needless to say I ate and drank to my liking), I also visited a ton of malls and shopping centers, picking up some random objects.

Clearly I took this photo very quickly.... BB (Super-Deformed) Gundams and Keroro Gunso Plamo Collection model kits

BB Gundam (super-deformed)

Just to show you how small this thing is

Left: BB Gundam, Right: Keroro Gunso Plamo Collection

Keroro Gunso Plamo Collection - Tamahorn

PACMAN X MOLESKINE 30TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIAL EDITION NOTEBOOK. FOOKYEAHHHH

Yeup

Artbooks - Gelatin, We Are, Cannabis Works

Nanoblocks, super tiny lego blocks

Nanoblocks

Outside of Toyland, load up your Pokemon and go at it with your friends. Like I'd be caught doing this... um.. yeah....

YEEEAHHHH

Vocaloid Miku Hatsune Project Diva Arcade Game

Vocaloid Miku Hatsune Project Diva Arcade Game

Vocaloid Miku Hatsune Project Diva Arcade Game

Yes, this entire corner dedicated to Miku.

Piano simulation (of sorts) game

Can I have one of these

Massive multi-player ultimate button-mashing game under the sea

Another dance simulation game... of sorts

Unfortunately a lot of these games I couldn't play for free...

Booth babes and guests

Leave a Reply

